Maria Menounos Shares 40-Pound Weight Loss Secrets

Maria Menounos takes the cover of the latest Ladies’ Home Journal and looks absolutely stunning!  At 35, she’s sharing the secrets to her weight loss success and how she turned her eating habits around.

maria

Source: E! Online

Maria grew up in a very health conscious home, which led to her discovering sugary foods and developing bad eating habits.

“There were no chips, ice cream, or sugary cereals anywhere at home…I didn’t even know what bagels or waffles were until late in high school.”

But when she turned 13 and got a job at a doughnut shop, she couldn’t resist the delectable taste of sweets.

“In my freshman year of high school I was a size 3, and I grew a size every year.”

Yikes!  Forget the Freshman 15–in college, she says she gained the Freshman 40.

“I could keep candy and chips in my room and eat all the late-night pizza I could afford. I grew to a size 14 and kept growing. I felt sick and lethargic. I wanted to nap all the time.

Fellow college students, how well do we know this scenario?  (very well)

In her early 20s, Maria chose to make wiser health decisions.  She created her own weight loss plan and lost 40 pounds within a year.

There were consequences to eating so much junk.  I was in and out of the hospital multiple times for exhaustion, malnutrition and dehydration. I realized my whole quest to have an amazing body needed to be seriously reevaluated.  Just because you’re thinner doesn’t mean you’re healthier.  I made it my mission to figure out the very best ways to control my weight and be healthy at the same time.”

Way to go, Maria!  We could all learn a couple of things from her.  As for some tips to shed some pounds, she says it is important to set a deadline.  She adds that crazy diets do not give sustainable results, so give yourself some time.  Another great idea is a food diary.

Before you change your diet, spend a week recording everything that you eat—and when you ate it—in a weight-loss journal.”

After that, you can focus on cutting back.  She admits to eating seven pieces of pizza in one sitting!  That may sound like heaven (pizza is my FAVE), but we know the results would be disastrous.  So much grease…ew.

For more of her weight loss tips, visit Ladies’ Home Journal’s website.

Anyone have some weight loss tips of their own?  Also, how gorgeous does Maria look on that cover?!  Ridiculously beautiful!

Source: E! Online

2 thoughts on “Maria Menounos Shares 40-Pound Weight Loss Secrets

  1. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your site.
    It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me to come here and visit more often.
    Did you hire out a designer to create your theme? Outstanding
    work!

Leave a Reply

