Emma Stone Cries Over Spice Girls, Proves She’s Normal

emma

Source: E! Online

I could list a thousand reasons why I love Emma Stone.  And in this interview with Australia 2Day FM, I found another reason.  Just like Hollywood’s newest It Girl Jennifer Lawrence, Emma proves that she is absolutely a normal girl by fangirling just like the rest of us.

While promoting The Amazing Spider-Man 2 in Australia, Emma stopped by Australia 2Day FM for a chat with Merrick Watts and Sophie Monk on Thursday.  To Emma’s surprise, the hosts announced that Mel B from Spice Girls fame was unable to attend, but left a message for her.  Her voice starts to crack and her eyes water as she attempts to process this information.

“Wait, Mel B, could have been here?  I’m gonna cry.”

Suddenly, a video message of Scary Spice herself appears.

“Hi Emma!”  Cue Emma flipping a lid.

Oh my God, is Mel B talking to me?  Oh my God, I’m so excited. I’m legitimately crying. I’m the biggest Spice Girls fan ever.”

“First of all, I want to say I absolutely adore you.  I love you. And I want to say thank you for being such a Spice Girl fan. But my question to you is, why did you like Baby Spice and not me more?  Your punishment for that is I want you to do a rendition of one of the Spice Girls songs.”

I could give you the rundown of what Emma did next but honestly, she is too adorable that you just need to watch the video above.

How much do you wish you could have been there just to jam out to the Spice Girls with Emma Stone?! Bucket list item, for sure.

Source: E! Online

Leave a Reply

