Shailene Woodley’s Unconventional Views on Life

shailene

Source: E! Online

Shailene Woodley is everywhere.  You may know her from ABC Family’s hit The Secret Life of the American Teenager.  You may also know her from Academy Award-winning film The Descendants.  Or maybe you recently saw her in The Spectacular Now.  Or are looking forward to seeing her in The Fault in Our Stars.  But you probably know her from best-selling-novel-turned-movie Divergent, in theaters this weekend. But did you know she makes her own toothpaste and gathers her own drinking water? Welcome to the Not So Secret Life of Shailene Woodley.

Shai appeared on Late Night with Seth Meyers this past week and talked about some of her little quirks.  The starlet shared that after wrapping Divergent, she got rid of all of her belongings and couch surfed.

I cruised and I hung out with my friends and family. I got rid of everything I owned. I got rid of my cell phone, and I fit my life into a carry-on suitcase and I just couch surfed for two months. It was awesome.  I explored so many couches that I didn’t l know existed in my friends’ homes.”

And yes, I did say that she makes her own toothpaste.

“It’s fun. I make it out of clay. You put some coconut oil in there, a few essential oils if you feel like it, maybe some herbs.  Here’s the kicker, though: you don’t spit it out, you swallow it. So you’re getting your daily dose of medicine while you brush your teeth.”

I think I’ll stick to Crest 3D White toothpaste, thanks.

shailene-woodley-jimmy-fallon

Source: InTouch Weekly

But that’s not all!  She told The Hollywood Reporter that her religion is Earth.  Every time she goes on Jimmy Fallon’s show, she brings some kind of weird herb with her.  And then of course, she spoke with Into The Gloss about giving some Vitamin D to her lady parts.

“If you’re feeling depleted, go in the sun for an hour and see how much energy you get. Or, if you live in a place that has heavy winters, when the sun finally comes out, spread your legs and get some sunshine.”

So, what are your thoughts?  I’m sure all of us college students have had to couch surf once or twice and fit our lives into a single suitcase.  But is that something you could do for two months?  Are you inspired to start making your own toothpaste?  Let me know!

Source: E! Online

Leave a Reply

