Rachel Bilson Is Pregnant!

Credit: Glamour

Credit: Glamour

Congratulations are in order for 32-year-old Hart of Dixie actress Rachel Bilson and her boyfriend, Hayden Christensen!  It has been confirmed that the couple is expecting their very first child together.

The pair met on the set of Jumper in 2007 and began dating shortly after.  They got engaged in December 2008, but then split up in August 2010, only to get back together a few months later.

This is great news for Bilson, who is ready to put being a mom on her agenda.  In Health’s June 2014 profile, she said,

To start a family would be good, any year in the next few years.  I’ve always wanted to be a mom.  I have always wanted kids. I can just see this little toddler waddling around the house.”

Even back in May 2013, she gushed about her desire to be a mom in her Cosmopolitan spread.

I definitely have family on the brain. Having kids is something I want to see in my future—I hope.”

It’s also good that Christensen seems ready for the job of a father.  Bilson talked about his support in Health.  “He’s so incredibly supportive and considerate.  It’s so basic—that should be there. Because these things are so much more important when you’re older. I’ve been in my relationship for seven years, so we’ve grown up together in a way. This is my partner, my support, just there for me no matter what. And vice versa.”

Source:  E! Online

Congratulations to both of them!  It will be interesting to see how they handle this on Hart of Dixie if they film in the next few months!

– xo, A

Leave a Reply

