Katherine Heigl Responds to “Rude” Reports

Credit: Katherine Heigl

Credit: Katherine Heigl

Katherine Heigl is well aware that the media has been spreading rumors that she is rude and difficult to work with, so she took to a Facebook chat to set the record straight.

A fan commented on the Q & A post asking for Heigl’s thoughts on the rumors that she is rude. This is how she responded:

Yeah I’ve heard those too…honestly I don’t think I am…nothing makes me more uncomfortable than confrontation or hurting someones feelings and I would never, ever actively do so on purpose. Of course just like any human being I’ve made mistakes and unwittingly or carelessly spoken or acted but I always try to make any wrong right. That doesn’t mean I won’t stand up for myself by drawing boundaries and asking to be treated kindly and respectfully but I don’t do that with any rude or unkind intentions just with the same strength and honesty I think every one of us is entitled to.”

These rumors that Heigl is a bit of a diva on set are nothing new.  In July, she acknowledged the gossip when she told reporters, “If I ever disappointed somebody, it was never intentional.”

Credit: Paris Match

Credit: Paris Match

However, Grey’s Anatomy creator Shonda Rhimes does not exactly feel that way.  Last month, she implied that working with Heigl was challenging.

“I don’t put up with bulls— or nasty people. I don’t have time for it.  There are no Heigls in this situation.”

Clearly, Rhimes still harbors a few harsh feelings after Heigl withdrew her name from Emmy considerations several years ago.

Source: People

Katherine said it best in her post: we all make mistakes.  I think it’s unfair that she is being criticized so much for standing up for herself.  What do you think about her rebuttal?

P.S. Make sure you tune in to her new show, State of Affairs, on NBC November 17!

– xo, A

Leave a Reply

