“The Bachelor” Season Finale – LIVE UPDATES

Credit: Entertain This

Credit: Entertain This

I just made a super last-minute decision to live-blog tonight’s season finale of The Bachelor.  Tune in for this two hour spectacular event, starting at 8 PM EST!

Feel free to join along in the comments or tweet me!


8 PM – Got myself a nice glass of iced passion tea and I’m fired up.  Let’s do this!

Chris Harrison is so cute.  Petition to get him on as the next Bachelor!

“The wildest season in Bachelor history.”  File under: things we hear every season.

A shocking turn of events?  Never heard that one before.

Back in Arlington

Prince Farming is walking around on the snow-covered ground of his hometown, pondering which girl he will choose.  Becca the virgin or Whitney the one who makes babies for a living?

Chris is meeting up with his family to get down to business.  Also there is a dog on the couch that I want to take home with me and love forever.

Whitney Meets the Soules Family

Whitney says she’s going to tell his family that she’s in love with Chris.  This is great!  I love Whitney but her voice still kind of sounds like a baby.

Whitney is telling his family that she loves Chris and now she’s tearing up!!

“This feels right to me,” says Whitney.  She says she could move to Arlington because she loves Chris and “you can be a nurse anywhere.”  Good sign, family!

“I can’t wait to call someone ‘mom’ and ‘dad’ again.”  Oh my gosh, Whitney just broke my heart.  I kind of want him to pick her?!?!?!

The ladies of the Soules family are now talking to Chris.  They seem to be all about Whitney! And Chris doesn’t have any hesitations about her…….except he likes another lady.

Chris is comparing Becca and Whitney to his family.  They’re both pretty great, but different.  “You came here to find a wife, not a girlfriend.”  Wise words!

Chris can’t seem to articulate what he loves about Becca.  Red flag!

Whitney is chatting with her possible future mother-in-law.  She’s asking why Whitney loves Chris.  “I don’t think I’m in love with him, I know that I am.”  Good answer!

Whitney says that his family makes her feel loved and Chris’ mom seems to be eating this up.  This bonding moment is so cute!

“Don’t you dare forget how much I love you.”  Whitney means business, Chris!

Chris + the Boys

Chris is hanging with some of his guy friends (and family? I can’t keep track) and talking about Whitney. But he also knows how he feels when he’s with Becca…..

Chris’s brother-in-law Jason says that Chris is 50/50.  Highly unfortunate, indeed.

Becca Meets the Soules Family

Let me just put this tweet from Sean Lowe in here: “If we don’t have a post-engagement tractor ride into the sunset, then this season will have been a giant waste for everyone.” YESSSS.

Becca’s not even in love yet so this could be a problem, but Chris likes her so he’s willing to take a risk.

Becca brought cookies for the family!  Whitney brought wine and flowers, but I mean……whatever floats your boat.

She’s telling his family about when she and the girls explored Arlington!  The family seems really entertained by her!

Now she’s chatting with the ladies.  She’s not in love with Chris yet, but she’s getting there. I’m all for taking it slow, but Whitney’s already there and this could seriously impact Becca’s relationship with him. She’s also not going to move anywhere until she’s 100% sure, so this does not sound good.

I’m going to call it right now that Chris picks Whitney.  Mark my words, y’all.  “We’ve seen a California girl not want to come to Iowa before.”  Ouch!!

IDK guys, I’m kinda bored.  Looking back on my Bachelorette recap, there was so much more drama and I really miss it.  Let’s get some tears going!!

Chris’s mom is asking Becca about Chris.  Becca specifically said she’s not at a point where she’s in love with him.  Chris’s mom just brushed Becca’s hair from her face.  I’m so unsure what to feel???

Just my humble opinion, but I think if you go on The Bachelor and you’re not ready to fall in love, get married, and have kids, what are you even doing?

We’ve got tears, ladies and gentlemen!  Thanks for providing, Becca.  Even if you don’t recognize that you actually might be in love.

Good news: I have some sugar-free chocolate to keep the momentum going.  Alright, back to work.

The Final Date: Becca

 Alright, you kids, making out is great and all but one of you does not feel the same as the other one.  Let’s get this sorted out.

“I can’t make any promises in the timeline of when I would be ready to move and pick up my life.”  Chris, I think you have your answer, buddy.

“Why don’t you feel like you’re in love with me?”  Let’s just cut to the chase, Becca.

This is not a good sign!  “All I know right know is that I want you.”  Okay but what is want without love????

This sucks because Chris clearly has strong feelings for Becca but she’s unsure about moving to Arlington because she has no idea what she’d do.  Here’s an idea: end things now. You don’t love him and you don’t want to move to Iowa, let’s be real.  He belongs with Whitney!!

This was not a very good “date.”  They’re just sitting in a hotel room having a sad, deep conversation. Sure, he got his answers, but couldn’t they have gone to a park or something?

When Chris gets emotional, a part of my soul dies.  He’s so precious!!

The Final Date: Whitney

Chris brought Whitney to his farm to pick corn!  Guys, she’s already won.  Game over.  He has clearly made his decision.

They are in some kind of tractor doing who knows what but it’s adorable.  Chris’s dad even showed up! Whitney, welcome to the family.  (basically)

You guys, Chris and Whitney look SO adorable and normal together.  He’s showing her his house!  AKA her future house!  They are so cute omg BYE.

“There’s no ounce of me that feels insecure about this.”  Powerful words from Whitney.  Becca could not say the same, though.  Take note of that, Chris.

Where does Whitney get her necklaces?  Homegirl has some nice statement pieces.

Becca really got gypped on the final date.  Whitney got the whole freaking day!

Whitney’s saying how scared she is, but still confident about her feelings.  Ahhh!

What did Chris just grab?  Some kind of blue folder??  Did I miss something?!

The Big Day

Wouldn’t be a Bachelor finale without montages of a shirtless bachelor and two beautiful ladies putting on fancy gowns.

But it is snowy outside, so are they nixing the gowns?  Man, the producers couldn’t have sent them to Hawaii or somewhere else for an exotic proposal?

NEIL LANE IS HERE BUM BUM BUMMMMM

This background music is no joke.  I can only describe it as “completely overdramatic.”

OH IS HE GOING TO PROPOSE IN A BARN OH BACHELOR PRODUCERS YOU GUYS ARE REALLY MILKING THIS AREN’T YOU

Romance: Chris Soules style.  A proposal in a barn.  Hay bales leading the way.

Chandeliers in a barn?  Candles in a barn?  Is this safe??

WHOEVER GETS OUT FIRST ISN’T GETTING PROPOSED TO

AND IT IS………

{commercials are the worst}

IT IS…BECCA

I feel bad for Becca but she’s NOT in love with Chris!  What are you going to do?!

Why even go through with this?  Why did they not end things a day ago?!

Becca’s not even crying??  At least they both understand each other.

The Proposal?

HERE WE GO, Y’ALL.  It’s Whitney time!

Seriously, is this the score to The King & I?  This music is so intense.

Whitney is so nervous!  Poor girl, I just want to hug her.  She’s shaking like a leaf in a hurricane.

“From the moment that I met you…”  Gee, sounds familiar.  #saideverybachelorever

THIS IS HAPPENING.

HE SAID HE LOVES HER

HE IS ON ONE KNEE

THEY ARE ENGAGED

I HAVE CHILLS!!  AHH

WILL YOU ACCEPT THIS ROSE OF COURSE SHE DOES YA GOOF

EVERY TIME CHRIS LAUGHS, AN ANGEL GETS ITS WINGS

Prince Farming, meet your Princess.


If you followed along, thank you!  I’m going to go enjoy After the Final Rose now.  Find me on Twitter if you want to chat!  Congratulations, Chris and Whitney!

– xo, A

Leave a Reply

