Quick Pic: Tyra Banks posts makeup-free selfie

Credit: Tyra Banks

Credit: Tyra Banks

In the words of Beyoncé, “FLAWLESS.”  Today, America’s Next Top Model host Tyra Banks (who also has done some modeling herself, #smize) posted a gorgeous makeup-free selfie, allowing her followers to see her real and un-Photoshopped self.  She captioned the pic with a lengthy comment:

You know how people say #nofilter but you know there’s a freakin’ filter on their pic? Or maybe there’s a smidge of retouching going on but they’re lying and saying it’s all raw & real? Well, this morn, I decided to give you a taste of the really real me. I wanted to smooth out my dark circles so badly!!! But I was like, “Naw, Ty. Show ’em the REAL you.” So…here I am. Raw. And there YOU are…looking at me, studying this picture. Maybe you’re thinking, “Whoa, she looks ROUGH.” And if you are, great! You deserve to see the REAL me. The REALLY real me. #RawAndReal”

Raw, real, and beautiful!  I always love when celebrities show the world what’s underneath their foundation and eyeliner and give us a glimpse of how they really woke up…still flawless!

And if you don’t like Tyra’s fresh-faced look…well, you probably already know what she’d tell you to do.

Leave a Reply

